

To: Chair and Members of the Planning Date:

Committee

Date: 6 October 2016

Direct Dial: 01824 712568

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

# **Dear Councillor**

You are invited to attend a meeting of the PLANNING COMMITTEE to be held at 9.30 am on WEDNESDAY, 12 OCTOBER 2016 in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

#### **AGENDA**

- 1 APOLOGIES
- **2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST** (Pages 9 10)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

### 3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

**4 MINUTES** (Pages 11 - 20)

To confirm the accuracy of the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on the 14 September 2016 (copy attached).

# APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT (ITEMS 5 - 9) -

5 APPLICATION NO. 10/2016/0664/PF - TAL Y BIDWAL BACH, BRYNEGLWYS, CORWEN (Pages 21 - 36)

To consider an application for installation of roof windows in connection with loft conversion at Tal y Bidwal Bach, Bryneglwys, Corwen (copy attached).

6 APPLICATION NO. 15/2016/0828/PF - 19 MAES IAL, LLANARMON YN IAL, MOLD (Pages 37 - 48)

To consider an application for erection of single storey extension to rear of dwelling at 19 Maes Ial, Llanarmon Yn Ial, Mold (copy attached).

7 APPLICATION NO. 18/2016/0224/PO - LAND OPPOSITE CWM TAWEL, LLANDYRNOG, DENBIGH (Pages 49 - 70)

To consider an application for development of 0.68ha of land for the erection of 18 dwellings (outline application including details of access and layout) at land opposite Cwm Tawel, Llandyrnog, Denbigh (copy attached).

8 APPLICATION NO. 42/2016/0223/PR - LAND AT (PART GARDEN OF)
MOUNT HOUSE, DYSERTH, RHYL (Pages 71 - 92)

To consider an application for details of layout, scale, appearance and landscaping of dwelling submitted in accordance with condition no. 1 of outline planning permission code no. 42/2012/1638 at land at (part garden of) Mount House, Dyserth, Rhyl (copy attached).

9 APPLICATION NO. 42/2016/0322/PS - LAND AT (PART GARDEN OF) MOUNT HOUSE, DYSERTH, RHYL (Pages 93 - 104)

To consider an application for variation of condition no. 2 of outline planning permission code no. 42/2012/1638 to allow an additional 2 years for the submission of an application for approval of reserved matters and deletion of condition nos. 4 and 5 relating to code for sustainable homes at land at (part garden of) Mount House, Dyserth, Rhyl (copy attached).

10 RECOMMENDATIONS OF THE PUBLIC SERVICES OMBUDSMAN FOR WALES FOLLOWING INVESTIGATION INTO THE COUNCIL'S HANDLING OF PLANNING APPLICATION NO. 42/2012/1368/PO - LAND AT MOUNT HOUSE, BRYNIAU, DYSERTH (Pages 105 - 254)

To consider a report on the findings of the Public Services Ombudsman for Wales Report on the case, land at Mount House, Bryniau, Dyserth (copy enclosed).

11 'RESIDENTIAL DEVELOPMENT' SUPPLEMENTARY PLANNING GUIDANCE (SPG) - ADOPTION OF FINAL DOCUMENT (Pages 255 - 314)

To consider a report recommending adoption of the draft SPG document 'Residential Development' in line with proposed amendments (copy attached).

12 DELETION OF SUPPLEMENTARY PLANNING GUIDANCE (SPG) NOTES NO. 3, 5 AND 21 (Pages 315 - 352)

To consider a report recommending deletion of SPG notes relating to 'Children's Day Care', 'Taxis' and 'Retail Kiosks' (copy attached).

# 13 DENBIGHSHIRE LOCAL DEVELOPMENT PLAN (LDP) 2006 - 2021: DRAFT ANNUAL MONITORING REPORT 2016 (Pages 353 - 414)

To consider a report informing members of the content of the LDP Annual Monitoring Report 2016 (copy attached).

### **MEMBERSHIP**

# Councillors

Raymond Bartley (Chair)

Brian Blakeley Joan Butterfield

Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones

Meirick Davies Stuart Davies Peter Evans

Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Rhys Hughes Alice Jones Pat Jones Barry Mellor Bob Murray Dewi Owens Bill Cowie (Vice-Chair)

Merfyn Parry
Pete Prendergast
Arwel Roberts
Anton Sampson
Gareth Sandilands
David Simmons
Bill Tasker

Julian Thompson-Hill

Joe Welch Cefyn Williams Cheryl Williams Huw Williams Mark Young

### **COPIES TO:**

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils